Language selection

Search

Report a medical device problem (for health care professionals)

Privacy Statement

Privacy notice: The personal information you provide to Health Canada is governed in accordance with the Privacy Act. We only collect the information we need to administer the Medical device problem reporting program authorized by the Department of Health Act, Section 4(h), and the Food and Drugs Act, Section23 (1) (c) and the Medical Devices Regulations, Section(s) 59 (1) (a) (b) (2), 60, 61.1 (1), 62, 63, 64, 65, 77, 81(k) (v) (2) and 88 (c).

Purpose of collection: We require your information to assess the nature of the report and to fulfill the Health Products and Food Branch (HPFB) program’s responsibilities for monitoring the use of medical devices in Canada. Personal information regarding the Submitter, collected from the medical device problem reports, may be used to conduct follow-up of a medical device incident; to monitor the safety and efficacy of marketed medical devices; for compliance and enforcement activities; to request safety and efficacy information from the manufacturers, health care professionals / practitioners / facilities and other users of marketed medical devices for the purpose of post-market surveillance of medical devices, to report to senior management, or to complete a trend analysis. Trend and safety data in a de-identified format may be communicated by a variety of risk communication tools (including a monthly Health Canada newsletter – Infowatch – and an incident database/data extracts) and / or responses to inquiries.

Other uses or disclosures: Your personal information may also be provided to the Manufacturer/Importer of the device in the event that they require follow-up of a medical device incident. In limited and specific situations, your personal information may be disclosed without your consent in accordance with subsection 8 (2) of the Privacy Act.

Refusal to provide the information: If the report governed under the above sections was not provided when known, in the unlikely event that a situation of non-compliance is not resolved through this cooperative, staged approach, Health Canada could potentially use provisions of the Food and Drugs Act and its associated regulations, for example, to seek an injunction under section 21.5 of the Act, to compel a reporter to comply with the regulations.

For more information: This personal information collected is described in Info Source, available online at https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada/corporate/about-health-canada/activities-responsibilities/access-information-privacy/info-source-federal-government-employee-information.html#a26. Refer to the personal information bank, HC PPU 415.

Your rights under the Privacy Act: In addition to protecting your personal information, the Privacy Act gives you the right to request access to and correction of your personal information. For more information about these rights, or about our privacy practices, please contact the Privacy Coordinator at 613-946-3179 or hc.privacy-vie.privee.sc@canada.ca. You also have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada if you think your personal information has been handled improperly.

About

Reporting by hospitals is required

Section C.01.020.1 of the Food and Drug Regulations and section 62 of the Medical Devices Regulations, require hospitals to report to Health Canada all serious adverse drug reactions (ADRs) and medical device incidents (MDIs) within 30 days of being documented within the hospital.

Who is regulated

This regulatory requirement only applies to hospitals.

Hospital is defined as a facility that:
  • is licensed, approved or designated as a hospital by a province or territory, in accordance with the laws of the province or territory, to provide care or treatment to persons suffering from any form of disease or illness; or
  • is operated by the Government of Canada and provides health services to in-patients.

What to report

A serious ADR is a noxious and unintended response to a drug that occurs at any dose and that:
  • requires in-patient hospitalization or prolongs existing hospitalization
  • causes congenital malformation
  • results in persistent or significant disability or incapacity, or
  • is life-threatening or results in death.

A MDI means an incident related to a failure of a medical device or a deterioration in its effectiveness, or any inadequacy in its labelling or in its directions for use that has led to the death or a serious deterioration in the state of health of a patient, user, or other person, or could do so were it to recur.

What therapeutic products are within scope

The mandatory reporting requirements for hospitals apply to the following therapeutic products:
  • pharmaceuticals (prescription and non-prescription);
  • biologic drugs (biotechnology products, DIN-assigned manufactured blood products, as well as vaccines, excluding those administered under a routine immunization program of a province or territory);
  • radiopharmaceutical drugs;
  • disinfectants;
  • drugs for an urgent public health need;
  • medical devices.

Additional information on the regulatory requirements related to mandatory reporting can be found in the guidance document intended for hospitals.

When in doubt, Health Canada encourages hospitals to report.

Contact

For additional information on the Canada Vigilance Program or about mandatory reporting of serious ADRs/MDIs:
Instructions

A. Report and submitter information

: Indicate whether the report is the first one submitted for this specific medical device incident (i.e. initial) or a follow-up to a previously submitted report

Health Canada reference number: If the report is identified as a follow-up, provide reference number generated by Health Canada and provided to the submitter further to the initial report submission

Internal submitter file number: Indicate the hospital’s identification number for the case. For follow-up reports, the report number should be the same as the number assigned to the initial report

: Select the highest impact of the incident in the report: Death, serious deterioration of health (this term means a life-threatening disease, disorder or abnormal physical state, the permanent impairment of a body function or permanent damage to a body structure, or a condition that necessitates an unexpected medical or surgical intervention to prevent such a disease, disorder or abnormal physical state or permanent impairment or damage), potential for serious harm (i.e. death or serious deterioration in health; known as near incidents), or other (provide more details in incident narrative)

: For hospitals, indicate the date when the medical device incident was first documented. For all others, indicate the date of awareness

: Enter the submitter’s names

: Enter the telephone number and/or email address to contact in the case of follow-up

Fax : Enter a facsimile number to contact in the case of follow-up

: Enter the full name of the reporting organization

: Select if the report is being submitted to fulfill obligations for Mandatory reporting for hospitals under sections 62 of the Medical Devices Regulations (MDRs), for Investigational testing under section 88 c) of the MDRs, for Special access program under section 77 of the MDRs, or for voluntary participation in the Canadian Medical Devices Sentinel Network (CMDSNet) program

ITA authorization no./SAP reference number: Enter the Investigational Testing Authorization number or Special Access Program reference number, if applicable

Profession: Select the submitter’s profession

Department: Enter the submitter’s department

Health Canada institutional ID: Indicate the submitter’s unique hospital identifier as assigned by Health Canada. To obtain this identifier, please contact hc.canadavigilance.sc@canada.ca. Address details do not need to be completed if this unique number is provided

Address/City/Province-Territory/Postal code: Enter the submitter’s facility/hospital/institution/organizational civic address

Alternative contact: Provide an alternative contact

Seriousness of the incident: Select one or more criteria that makes the report a serious medical device incident, if applicable. Enter date of death if known. Partial dates are acceptable

B. Affected person

Person’s ID: Provide a person identifier in order to readily locate the case for follow-up purposes. This can be the person’s initials or the record number. Please do not provide the full name of the person

Who was affected? Select the category of person most affected by the incident. N/A should be used when no one was injured; potential for harm should be selected in Type of event

Vulnerable population? Indicate whether the affected person is part of a vulnerable population. Pediatric is defined as 21 years of age or younger. Geriatric is 65 years of age or older. Select the most relevant vulnerable population. If applicable, indicate other populations in Other field

Height: Enter the person’s height

Weight: Enter the person’s weight

Sex: Enter the affected person’s biological sex. Intersex is a term used for a variety of conditions in which a person is born with a reproductive anatomy that does not fit the typical definitions of female or male

Age: Provide the person’s age at the time of the incident

: Detail the outcome of the incident for the affected person

: Provide any other pertinent details of the affected person which may have had an impact on the incident

Were there other people involved? Select either Yes/No. If so, how many? Indicate number of people involved in the incident

Describe the impact on other people involved: Provide any relevant information related to the fields listed above. If needed, additional text can be added to Section F (Additional details)

C. Device information

: Provide the name of the device as per the product label, or information that can uniquely identify the device from others. You must provide either Device name or Device identifier as essential information

Device model: Enter the model of the device as per the product label, or information that can uniquely identify the device from others

: Enter the device identifier found on the label or information that can uniquely identify the device from others, such as a bar code or GTIN. You must provide either Device name or Device identifier as essential information

: Enter the serial number of the device

Catalogue number: Provide the catalogue number of the device

: Provide the lot, control, or batch number of the device

Software and version: Provide the software and version number

Unique device identifier (UDI): Provide the UDI assigned to medical devices by the manufacturer of the device

Start and end of use dates/duration: Provide the time frame details for device use. Partial dates are acceptable

Expiry date: Provide the expiry date of the device per the label. Partial dates are acceptable

Age of device: Provide the age of the device

: Indicate the name of the medical device manufacturer and if the incident details were also provided to the manufacturer. If so, please also provide the date that it was reported to the manufacturer and the reference number if known. Partial dates are acceptable

Vendor details: Indicate the same information as above, but for a report provided to the vendor of the medical device

Was the device returned to the manufacturer? Indicate if the device was returned to the manufacturer and, if so, provide the date returned. Partial dates are acceptable. If not, indicate if it is available for assessment

Implantation details: Provide implantation details if applicable

Was more than one of this device involved? Select Yes/No if there were multiples of the same device used in this particular incident. I.e. Three out of thirteen pads were used in the procedure (ten were defective, three were suitable for use)

Usage of device: Select the most appropriate device usage. If not applicable or more than one usage, enter the details in the Other section

: Please provide any pertinent device details that may have had an impact on the incident

D. Incident information

Date of incident: Provide the date of the medical device incident. Partial dates are acceptable

Source of report: Select the complainant who contacted the submitter to inform them about the incident

Is this a recurring issue? Select Yes/No to indicate if this type of incident has occurred previously in your organization

If so, how many times? Indicate the amount of times it has occurred

In which country did the incident occur? Indicate if the incident occurred in Canada or not. If Other is selected, please describe the circumstances under the Incident details

Location of the incident: Select from the list the setting of the incident

: Provide a detailed description of the incident including information on what happened in the incident, the outcome of the affected persons involved if known, device(s) and equipment(s) involved, and other concomitant therapy involved during the incident

E. Action taken

This section contains information about any actions taken as a result of the medical device incident. These are not legally required but they provide additional information about the incident for Health Canada’s consideration

Actions taken by hospital: Includes information on any relevant actions taken by the hospital or the healthcare professionals to correct the problem or any preventive actions, if known

Actions taken by manufacturer/vendor: Includes information on any relevant actions taken by the manufacturer/vendor to investigate or correct the problem, if known.

F. Additional details

This section provides space for additional information about affected persons, other devices involved, or details for the narrative if required

For more details, refer to the Guidance Document for hospitals at https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada/services/drugs-health-products/medeffect-canada/adverse-reaction-reporting/mandatory-hospital-reporting/drugs-devices.htm


(hospital is exempt from mandatory reporting if this information is unavailable)

(if information is in the control of or reasonably accessible by the hospital for mandatory reporting)

Specific field instructions are included in the Instructions section above.

A. Report and Submitter Information































B. Affected Person












C. Device Information

































D. Incident Information (Continue in Section F if necessary)







E. Actions Taken


F. Additional Details

Before submitting your report, please review the information you provided.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Déclarer un incident lié à un instrument médical (pour les professionnels de santé)

Énoncé de confidentialité

Avis de confidentialité: Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez à Santé Canada sont régis par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Nous ne recueillons que les renseignements dont nous avons besoin pour administrer le Programme de déclaration des incidents liés aux instruments médicaux autorisés par l’article 4 de la Loi sur le ministère de la Santé, de l’alinéa 23(1)c) de la Loi sur les aliments et drogues et des articles, paragraphes et alinéas suivants du Règlement sur les instruments médicaux : 59(1)a), 59(1)b), 59(2), 60, 61.1(1), 62, 63, 64, 65, 77, 81k) v) (2) et 88c).

Objectif de la collecte: Nous avons besoin de vos renseignements pour évaluer la nature de la déclaration et pour nous acquitter des responsabilités de la Direction des produits de santé commercialisés (DPSC) en matière de surveillance de l’utilisation des instruments médicaux au Canada. Les renseignements personnels concernant le déclarant, recueillis à l’aide des déclarations d’incidents liés aux instruments médicaux, peuvent être utilisés pour effectuer un suivi quant aux incidents liés aux instruments médicaux, pour surveiller l’innocuité et l’efficacité des instruments médicaux commercialisés, pour veiller à la conformité et à l’application de la loi, pour demander des renseignements en matière d’innocuité et d’efficacité aux fabricants, aux professionnels, praticiens et établissements de soins de santé et autres utilisateurs de instruments médicaux commercialisés à des fins de surveillance des instruments médicaux commercialisés, de rapports à la haute direction ou d’analyses des tendances. Les données anonymisées sur les tendances et l’innocuité peuvent être communiquées à l’aide de différents outils de communication des risques (y compris un bulletin mensuel de Santé Canada, InfoVigilance, et une base de données sur les incidents/un extrait des données) ou de réponses aux demandes de renseignements.

Autres utilisations ou divulgations: Vos renseignements personnels peuvent également être fournis au fabricant/importateur de l’instrument au cas où il devrait faire un suivi quant à un incident lié à des instruments médicaux. Dans des situations précises et limitées, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être divulgués sans votre consentement conformément au paragraphe 8 (2) de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Refus de fournir les renseignements: Si la déclaration régie en vertu des articles ci-dessus n’a pas été fournie lorsque la situation a été connue, dans l’éventualité peu probable qu’une situation de non-conformité ne soit pas résolue par cette approche coopérative et échelonnée, Santé Canada pourrait utiliser les dispositions prévues par la Loi sur les aliments et drogues et ses règlements associés, comme demander une injonction en vertu de l’article 21.5 de la Loi afin de forcer un déclarant à se conformer au règlement.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements: Une description des renseignements personnels recueillis se trouve sur le site Web d’Info Source, accessible à l’adresse https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-canada/organisation/a-propos-sante-canada/activites-responsabilites/acces-information-protection-renseignements-personnels/info-source-renseignements-gouvernement-federal-fonctionnaires-federaux.html. Consultez le fichier de renseignements personnels SC PPU 415.

Vos droits en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels: En plus d’assurer la protection de vos renseignements personnels, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels vous donne le droit d’accéder aux renseignements qui vous concernent et de demander la correction de ces derniers. Pour en savoir plus sur ces droits ou sur nos pratiques en matière de protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels au 613-946-3179 ou à hc.privacy-vie.privee.sc@canada.ca. Vous avez également le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada si vous croyez que vos renseignements personnels ont été traités de façon inadéquate.

À propos

La déclaration par les hôpitaux est obligatoire

Aux termes de l'article C.01.020.1 du Règlement sur les aliments et drogues et de l'article 62 du Règlement sur les instruments médicaux, les hôpitaux doivent déclarer à Santé Canada toutes les réactions indésirables graves à un médicament (RIM) et tous les incidents liés aux instruments médicaux (IIM) dans les 30 jours suivant leur consignation à l'hôpital.

À qui s'applique la réglementation

L'exigence réglementaire s'applique uniquement aux hôpitaux.

Un hôpital désigne :
  • un établissement qui fait l'objet d'un permis délivré par la province ou le territoire, ou qui a été approuvé ou désigné comme hôpital par la province ou le territoire, en conformité avec ses lois, en vue d'assurer des soins ou des traitements aux personnes atteintes d'une maladie ou d'une affection;
  • un établissement qui assure des soins de santé aux patients hospitalisés et qui est exploité par le gouvernement du Canada.

Quoi déclarer

RIM grave est une réaction nocive et non intentionnelle à un médicament qui survient peu importe la dose et qui :
  • nécessite une hospitalisation ou une prolongation de l'hospitalisation;
  • entraîne une malformation congénitale;
  • entraîne une invalidité ou une incapacité persistante ou importante;
  • met la vie en danger ou entraîne la mort.

Un IIM est lié à une défaillance de l'instrument, à une dégradation de son efficacité, ou à un étiquetage ou un mode d'emploi défectueux, qui a entraîné le décès ou une détérioration grave de l'état de santé d'un patient, d'un utilisateur ou de toute autre personne, ou qui serait susceptible de le faire si la situation se reproduisait.

Produits thérapeutiques visés

Les exigences de déclaration obligatoire pour les hôpitaux s'appliquent aux produits thérapeutiques suivants :
  • les produits pharmaceutiques (produits pharmaceutiques sur ordonnance et produits pharmaceutiques en vente libre);
  • les produits biologiques (produits biotechnologiques, produits sanguins ayant été soumis à un processus de fabrication et possédant un DIN, ainsi que les vaccins, à l'exclusion de ceux administrés dans le cadre d'un programme d'immunisation systématique d'une province ou d'un territoire);
  • les produits radiopharmaceutiques;
  • les désinfectants;
  • les médicaments utilisés pour des besoins urgents en matière de santé publique;
  • les instruments médicaux.

De plus amples renseignements sur les exigences réglementaires relatives à la déclaration obligatoire sont disponibles dans le document d'orientation visant les hôpitaux.

En cas de doute, Santé Canada encourage les hôpitaux à présenter une déclaration.

Coordonnées

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le Programme Canada Vigilance ou la déclaration obligatoire des RIM graves et des IIM :
Instructions

A. Renseignements sur la déclaration et le déclarant

: Indiquer si la déclaration est la première présentée pour cet incident dû à un instrument médical particulier (c.-à-d. initiale) ou s’il s’agit d’un suivi relatif à une déclaration présentée précédemment

Numéro de référence de Santé Canada: Si on indique que la déclaration est un suivi, indiquer le numéro de référence produit par Santé Canada et fourni au déclarant à la suite de la déclaration initiale

Numéro interne du dossier du déclarant: Indiquer le numéro d’identification de l’hôpital pour le cas. Pour les déclarations de suivi, le numéro doit être le même que celui attribué à la déclaration initiale

: Sélectionner l’impact le plus élevé pour l’incident figurant dans la déclaration : décès, détérioration grave de l’état de santé (ce terme signifie une maladie, un trouble ou un problème physique anormal qui met la vie en danger, l’altération permanente d’une fonction corporelle ou le dommage permanent à une structure corporelle ou un problème qui nécessite une intervention médicale ou chirurgicale imprévue afin de prévenir une maladie, un trouble ou un problème physique anormal ou une altération ou un dommage permanent), potentiel de blessure grave (p. ex. décès ou détérioration grave de l’état de santé; connu sous le nom de quasi-incident) ou autre (fournir plus de renseignements dans la description de l’incident)

: Dans le cas des hôpitaux, indiquer la date à laquelle l’incident lié à des instruments médicaux a été initialement documentée. Pour tous les autres, indiquer la date de constat

: Indiquer les noms du déclarant

: Inscrire le numéro de téléphone et/ou l’adresse de courriel de la personne-représentante au cas où un suivi est nécessaire

Télécopieur: Inscrire le numéro de télécopieur de la personne-représentante au cas où un suivi est nécessaire

: Inscrire le nom complet de l’organisation qui effectue la déclaration

: Indiquer si la déclaration est présentée dans le but de vous acquitter de vos obligations dans le cadre de la déclaration obligatoire dans le cas des hôpitaux en vertu des articles 62 du Règlement sur les instruments médicaux (RIM), des essais expérimentaux en vertu de l’article 88c) du RIM, du Programme d’accès spécial en vertu de l’article 77 du RIM ou de la participation volontaire au programme Réseau sentinelle canadien pour les matériels médicaux (ResSCMM). Numéro d’autorisation d’essai expérimental/Numéro de référence du Programme d’accès spécial : Inscrire le numéro d’autorisation d’essai expérimental ou le numéro de référence du Programme d’accès spécial, le cas échéant

Profession : Inscrire la profession du déclarant

Département : Inscrire le département du déclarant

Identifiant d’établissement de Santé Canada: Indiquer l’identifiant de l’hôpital unique du déclarant attribué par Santé Canada. Pour obtenir cet identifiant, envoyer un courriel à hc.canadavigilance.sc@canada.ca. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’indiquer les renseignements sur l’adresse si ce numéro unique est fourni

Adresse/Ville/Province-Territoire/Code postal: Inscrire l’adresse municipale de l’établissement, l’hôpital, l’institution ou l’organisation du déclarant

Autre personne-représentante : Indiquer une autre personne-représentante

Raison de la gravité associée à l'incident : Sélectionner un ou plusieurs critères qui fait en sorte que le rapport concerne un incident grave lié à des instruments médicaux, le cas échéant. Inscrire la date de décès si elle est connue. Les dates partielles sont acceptables

B. Personne affectée

Identifiant de la personne: Indiquer l’identifiant de la personne afin de pouvoir repérer facilement le cas à des fins de suivi. Il peut s’agir des initiales ou du numéro de dossier de la personne. Ne pas indiquer le nom complet de la personne

Qui a été affecté? Sélectionner la catégorie de la personne plus affectée par l’incident. Indiquer « S. O. » lorsqu’il n’y a pas de blessé. Il faut sélectionner « potentiel de blessure » dans le champ Type d’événement

Population vulnérable?  Indiquer si la personne affectée fait partie d’une population vulnérable. La pédiatrie comprend les personnes de 21 ans et moins. La gériatrie comprend les personnes de 65 ans et plus. Sélectionnez la population vulnérable la plus pertinente. Le cas échéant, indiquer d’autres populations dans le champ Autre

Taille: Inscrire la taille de la personne

Poids: Inscrire le poids de la personne

Sexe: Inscrire le sexe biologique de la personne. On utilise le terme « intersexualité » pour désigner diverses conditions où une personne naît avec une anatomie reproductive qui ne correspond pas aux définitions s’appliquant habituellement à la femme ou à l’homme

Âge: Fournir l’âge de la personne au moment de l’incident

: Décrire en détail le résultat de l’incident sur la personne affectée

: Indiquer tout renseignement pertinent à propos de la personne affectée qui pourrait avoir eu une incidence sur l’incident

Est-ce que d’autres personnes ont été affectées? Sélectionner Oui ou Non. Le cas échéant, combien? Indiquer le nombre de personnes affectées par l’incident

Décrire les répercussions sur les autres personnes affectées. Ajouter tout renseignement pertinent aux champs ci-dessus. Si nécessaire, du texte supplémentaire peut être ajouté à la section F (Renseignements supplémentaires)

C. Renseignement sur l’instrument

: Indiquer la marque de l’instrument figurant sur l’étiquette du produit ou les renseignements qui peuvent permettre de distinguer l’instrument. Il faut fournir le nom ou l’identifiant de l’instrument à titre de renseignement essentiel

Modèle de l’instrument: Indiquer le modèle de l’instrument figurant sur l’étiquette du produit ou les renseignements qui peuvent permettre de distinguer l’instrument

: Indiquer l’identifiant de l’instrument se trouvant sur l’étiquette ou des renseignements qui permettent de distinguer l’instrument, comme un code à barres ou le code GTIN. Il faut fournir le nom ou l’identifiant de l’instrument à titre de renseignement essentiel

: Inscrire le numéro de série de l’instrument sur l’étiquette

Numéro de catalogue: Indiquer le numéro de catalogue de l’instrument

: Indiquer le numéro de lot ou de contrôle de l’instrument

Logiciel et version: Inscrire le logiciel et le numéro de version

Identificateur unique de matériel (IUM): Indiquer l’IUM attribué aux instruments médicaux par le fabricant de l’instrument

Dates de début et de fin/durée de l’utilisation: Indiquer la période d’utilisation de l’instrument

Date d’expiration: Indiquer la date d’expiration figurant sur l’étiquette. Les dates partielles sont acceptables

Âge de l’instrument: Indiquer l’âge de l’instrument

: Indiquer le nom du fabricant de l’instrument médical et préciser si les renseignements sur l’incident ont également été communiqués au fabricant. Le cas échéant, indiquer la date à laquelle l’incident a été signalé au fabricant et le numéro de référence, s’ils sont connus. Les dates partielles sont acceptables.

Renseignements sur le vendeur: Indiquer les mêmes renseignements que ci‑dessus, mais pour un signalement fourni au vendeur de l’instrument médical

L’instrument a-t-il été retourné au fabricant? Indiquer si l’instrument a été retourné au fabricant et, le cas échéant, la date du retour. Les dates partielles sont acceptables. Si l’instrument n’a pas été retourné, indiquer s’il est possible de l’évaluer

Renseignements sur l’implantation: Indiquer les renseignements sur l’implantation, le cas échéant

Est-ce que plus d’un même instrument était impliqué? Sélectionner Oui ou Non pour indiquer s’il y avait plus d’un exemplaire du même instrument utilisé pour l’incident en question. Exemple: Trois coussinets sur treize ont été utilisés lors de l’intervention (dix étaient défectueux, trois pouvaient être utilisés)

Utilisation de l’instrument : Sélectionner la meilleure utilisation de l’instrument, si ça ne s’applique pas ou qu’il y a plus d’une utilisation, veuillez entrer les détails dans la section Autre

: Indiquer tout renseignement pertinent à propos de l’instrument qui pourrait avoir eu une incidence sur l’incident

D. Renseignements sur l’incident

Date de l’incident: Inscrire la date de l’incident lié aux instruments médicaux. Les dates partielles sont acceptables

Source de la déclaration: Sélectionner le plaignant qui a communiqué avec le déclarant pour l’informer de l’incident

S’agit-il d’un problème récurrent? Sélectionner Oui ou Non pour indiquer si le type d’incident s’est produit précédemment au sein de votre organisation

Le cas échéant, combien de fois? Indiquer le nombre d’occurrences

Dans quel pays l’incident s’est-il produit? Préciser si l’incident s’est produit au Canada ou non. Si la sélection est Autre, décrire les circonstances sous les Renseignements sur l’incident

Lieu de l’incident: Sélectionner le lieu de l’incident parmi la liste

: Fournir une description détaillée de l’incident, y compris des renseignements sur ce qui s’est produit dans le cadre de l’incident, le résultat pour les personnes affectées si connu, les instruments et les équipements concernés et les autres traitements concomitants mis en cause pendant l’incident

E. Mesures prises

Cette section contient des renseignements à propos des mesures prises à la suite de l’incident lié aux instruments médicaux. Ces renseignements ne sont pas juridiquement obligatoires, mais ils fournissent d’autres détails à propos de l’incident, que Santé Canada prendra en considération

Mesures prises par l’hôpital : Décrire les mesures pertinentes prises par l’hôpital ou par des professionnels de la santé pour corriger le problème et les mesures préventives prises, si connues

Mesures prises par le fabricant/vendeur: Décrire les mesures correctives prises par le fabricant/vendeur pour enquêter sur le problème ou pour le corriger, si connues

F. Renseignements supplémentaires

Cette section propose de l’espace pour ajouter des renseignements supplémentaires à propos des personnes affectées, des autres instruments mis en cause, ou la description des événements au besoin

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, consulter le Document d’orientation à l’intention des hôpitaux à l’adresse https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-canada/services/medicaments-produits-sante/medeffet-canada/declaration-effets-indesirables/declaration-obligatoire-hopitaux/medicaments-instruments.htm


(l’hôpital peut omettre la déclaration obligatoire si l’information n’est pas disponible)

(si l’information est sous le contrôle ou raisonnablement accessible par l’hôpital pour la déclaration obligatoire)

Les instructions concernant des champs particuliers se trouvent dans la section Instructions ci-dessus.

A. Renseignements sur la déclaration et le déclarant































B. Personne affectée












C. Renseignements sur l’instrument

































D. Renseignements sur l’incident (Continuer à la section F au besoin)







E. Mesures Prises


F. Renseignements Supplémentaires

Avant de soumettre votre déclaration, veuillez réviser les renseignements que vous avez fournis.

Date de modification :